Bring On the Fat!

Hello there!

Did you know that if you give me the right nutrients, I will never give you complications, your weight would stay balanced, and you would feel amazing?

In fact, what you think I want, is often not what I need. You worry too much about FAT and so you put the wrong things in me.

I actually need FAT and I crave it! Yes, you heard me, I need more FAT! Give it to me please, I am begging you!

I love you,

Your Body

img_goodbadfats_ss1HEALTH TIP OF THE DAY: EAT MORE GOOD FAT!

Did you know that most Americans are deficient in fat? That is right, we are majorly undernourished in good healthy fats! We may stuff our faces with “fat” all day, but that is not what the body needs. An easy and quick way to increase the amount of good fats your body is getting is to eat fresh, raw, avocados. You can simply just cut one in half and scoop out the middle with a spoon and enjoy. This quick and healthy snack provides the body with essential fats, proteins, and helps to stabilize blood sugars. Eating an avocado plain first thing in the morning can have a positive effect on how you feel the rest of the day. It is also a great energy boosting snack in the afternoon. These tasty treats are also a good source of Vitamin K, Potassium, Folate, Vitamins E and C, Magnesium, and of course Monounsaturated Fat.  So, start giving your body what it is craving… Good Healthy Fat!

Leave a Reply

