Think Healthy, Be Healthy

Good Morning!

It is a beautiful day and I want you to remember that how you talk to me is very important. When you fill me with loving words, positive affirmations, and energy… I thrive. When you fill me with fear, doubt, stress, and worry, I start to die.

Here are some ways you can help be more in tune with me and give me what I need. Take 10 seconds today,( yes only 10!) sit quietly and ask me this questions…”Body, what do you need right now?”. I will always answer you!

I love you,

Your Body

PS… There is no such thing as a “Case of the Monday’s” in my world!

 

 

perilous-thoughts-negative-self-talkHEALTH TIP OF THE DAY: NEGATIVE THOUGHTS CAN MAKE YOU SICK!

Research shows that negative thoughts can actually decrease your life span and cause an array of health problems in the body. When your mind thinks negative thoughts the body can respond by activating the flight or fight response. When this happens other vital bodily functions can be put on hold like blood cell production, digestion, circulation, healing and immune system response. Chemicals are released in the body to help our muscles in the fight or flight response, but if we are just sitting around thinking negative thoughts this can be very detrimental, since we will not actively use these chemicals for what they were meant to do. Our systems are thus put on hold, which can open us up to disease and illness since our immune system is temporarily out of service. We may also find ourselves feeling fatigue, aches and pains, digestive issues, and a slower recovery from illnesses.
Bottom line: Think good thoughts! You will feel better, and your body will thank you!

Leave a Reply

