I am Strong to the Finish!

Good Morning!
There is absolutely one thing I can’t live with out and that is protein. The problem is you think I need way more than I really do. Did you know that I actually only need 2.5% protein a day?Unless you are a new-born infant, who needs about 5%, but that was a long time ago.. wasn’t it? šŸ™‚

There is a huge myth out there that we need lots of animal protein to say health and strong. The truth is I can get way more absorbable protein from green leafy vegetables than I can from any animal protein.

It reminds me of that Popeye song, ” I am strong to the finish cause I eat me spinach!” Boy was he ever right!

I am not saying you have to be a vegetarian, but hey, please cut back on the milk, steak, bacon, cheese, and other animal proteins you think I need so much, and replace those with spinach, kale, chard, broccoli, and avocado.

I promise you won’t be disappointed in how strong and buff I can get! Test me… I dare you! šŸ™‚

I Love You!

Your Body

spinach_popeyeHEALTH TIP OF THE DAY: GET MORE PROTEIN FROM VEGGIES NOT ANIMALS

It is a widely accept belief in our society that we need animal protein to be healthy. Nothing could be farther from the truth. The truth is that the average American eats between 15-35% protein from calories a day, which is dangerously high. Research, including the China Study, along with many others, has shown over and over again that eating this much protein in your diet from animals increases your risk for Osteoporosis, Cancers, Heart Disease, and many other serious health issues that are running rapid in our society. The FDA has admitted that all animal proteins when they are cooked create carcinogens( this means it causes cancer) in the body. Yet, we keep on ordering our hamburgers with extra cheese.

The best, healthiest, and cheapest way to get adequate amounts of protein in your diet daily is to increase the amount of leafy greens you consume. Spinach for example is 49% protein, Beef is only about 25%! Wow, who knew right? The vegetables with the highest amounts of protein are Spinach, Broccoli, Kale, Cauliflower, and Asparagus, to name a few. Of course these are better in the raw form, but if you choose to cook your veggies, try flash steaming them for just a few minutes so that you do not cook all the nutrition out.

Leave a Reply

